President appoints 5 members to Tax Appeal Tribunal

President Ibrahim Mohamed Solih has appointed five members to the Tax Appeal Tribunal.

The new members appointed to the Tax Appeal Tribunal are Mohamed Munavvar Ali, Fathimath Minhath Izzath, Hussain Zaidhan Jaleel, Ismail Sajidh and Ahmed Ashraf. Mohamed Munavar Ali has been appointed as the President, while Fathimath Minhath Izzath was appointed as Vice President.

The President’s Office opened applications for membership of the Tax Appeal Tribunal on October 5, as the tenures of five incumbent members of the tribunal were set to expire on November 29. The five new members were approved by the Parliament prior to their appointment.